A great guide to the different types of chianti classico wine

Chianti Classico is a type of wine that originates from Italy. It has been produced for over 400 years, and it’s one of the most popular wines in all of Italy. In this blog post, we will discuss few different types of Chianti Classico Wine so you can decide which one is right for your taste buds, and you can easily decide to buy chianti Classico.
1. Chianti Classico Riserva
A Chianti Classico Riserva is a type of Chianti wine that has been aged for at least two years inside oak barrels. The ageing process allows the flavours to develop and mesh together, making it one of the most popular types of wines from Italy because there are so many delicious notes within this red wine. That is also another reason why these types of chianti classico wines have such a remarkable shelf life as they continue to mature over time in your cellar, providing you with more complexity and character!
2. Chianti Classico Superiore
A Chianti Classico Superiore is a type of chianti classico wine that was released in 2008. It allowed winemakers to distinguish the wines from their area rather than just using where they came from to classify them. Each region has its history, terroir and unique character, all captured inside these types of wines!
3. Chianti Classico Gran Selezione
A Chianti Classico Gran Selezione is simply a chianti classico wine that only the best winemakers have produced. They are selected by their quality, flavour and how well it stands up to its peers. It’s one of the most impressive wines you can find because they represent what makes Italy so special!
4. Chianti Classico Super Tuscan
A Chianti Classico Super Tuscan is a type of chianti classico wine that comes from outside the boundaries of Italy. It means they can be made with international grape varietals, which typically aren’t used in traditional wines. They are bold, intense and delicious!

Related Posts